Tourism in Arkhangelsk
About our Arkhangelsk land
Turist attractions / Theaters

There are three theatres in Arkhangelsk: the Lomonosov Regional Drama Theatre, the Puppet Theatre, and the Regional Youth Theatre.

Fyodor Abramov International Theatre Festival “Rodnikovoye slovo” (“The Water Spring Word”) is held by the Lomonosov Drama Theatre twice a year. Now the theatre is proud to have an interesting list of productions, two stages – the main and the small one, and a talented theatre company, which never fails to please the audience.

The Arkhangelsk Puppet Theatre has won the “Golden Mask” National Theatre Award twice and participated in many theatre festivals in Russia and other countries. The theatre’s list of productions includes 26 performances for children and 12 performances for adults. They successfully combine keeping theatrical traditions with searching for new forms and ideas.

The Arkhangelsk Regional Youth Theatre is the driving force and organizer of the international music and theatre festivals “European Spring” and the Street Theatres festival. Performances take place in the old theatre residence and Dom Ofitserov (the Officers’ House).

Artists from different cities of Russia and other countries often visit Arkhangelsk theatres, which lists of productions show great variety, so that everyone will find something to their taste. Don’t forget to get a ticket to our theatres during your stay in Arkhangelsk!

Туризм в Архангельске
Про наш Архангельский край
Достопримечательности / Театры

В нашем городе успешно функционируют три театра: Архангельский областной театр драмы им. М.В. Ломоносова, театр кукол и областной молодежный театр.

Два раза в год в Архангельском драмтеатре проводится Международный театральный фестиваль имени Федора Абрамова «Родниковое слово». На сегодняшний день театр может похвастаться интересным репертуаром, двумя сценами – основной и камерной, и талантливой труппой, которая не перестает радовать своих зрителей.

За время своего существования Архангельский театр кукол два раза становился лауреатом Национальной театральной премии «Золотая Маска», участником многих театральных фестивалей в России и за рубежом. В репертуаре театра 26 спектаклей для детей и 12 спектаклей для взрослых, удачно сочетающих театральные традиции с поиском новых идей и форм.

Архангельский областной молодежный театр является инициатором и организатором международных музыкально-театральных фестивалей «Европейская весна» и фестивалей уличных театров. Спектакли проходят на камерной сцене в старинном театральном особняке и в помещении Дома офицеров.

В театры Архангельска часто приезжают артисты из других стран и городов России, репертуар предлагает широкий выбор, который любому придётся по вкусу. Приезжая в Архангельск, не забудьте познакомиться с его театрами!